Colorful & Funny - A Knirps in your Easter Basket

Easter traditions play a major role - after all, Easter is the most important Christian holiday. Christians all over the world spend Holy Week and Easter commemorating the crucifixion and resurrection of Jesus Christ, which is preceded by forty days of fasting. The date of Easter is determined by the moon. Easter weekend is always the weekend after the first full moon of spring, so the earliest possible date for Easter Sunday is 22 March and the latest is 25 April.

Why does a bunny bring us Easter eggs?

There are many myths around the fact that an egg-carrying rabbit somehow came to symbolize the Christian holiday of Easter. What’s certain is that the egg has been a symbol of new life and fertility for thousands of years. Rabbits, once known as the companions of the fertility goddess Ostara, are associated with fertility because of their prolific springtime breeding. Over many centuries, the Easter Bunny was woven into the Christian Easter story and mythology. Eggs go way back to the first Christians as a symbol of Christ’s resurrection: the broken eggshell was said to represent the grave. The tradition of handing out Easter eggs presumably goes back to medieval customs such as paying rent in eggs to feudal landholders around Easter time, and giving eggs laid on Maundy Thursday as gifts because they were considered blessed  - in Austria these are known as “Antlasseier” (Eggs for Maundy Thursday). The colours of the eggs also played a special role: at first they were dyed only red as a reminder of the sufferings of Christ, who shed his blood for the salvation of the world. With time, decorations became more elaborate. White stands for purity, yellow for enlightenment, orange for power, perseverance and warmth, and green for youth and innocence.

 

Small enough for an Easter basket

Easter isn’t a big gift-giving holiday, but most of your family and friends would be happy to get a little something anyway. The X1 folding umbrella from Knirps is small in size but a heavyweight when it comes to performance. The smallest member of the Knirps family, it comes in an elegant case that fits perfectly into an Easter basket. Pop it open and you’ll have effective – and stylish – protection from the rain.

 

 

source of image:

Knirps
shutterstock.com

-Author: Karanova
-Author: Una Sinkevica

Please type in this number sequence in the upcoming input box

All boxes marked with * must be filled out

Farbenfroh & Lustig - Der Knirps im Osternest.

Das Osterbrauchtum spielt in traditionell eine große Rolle, schließlich gilt Ostern als höchstes Fest des Christentums. Christen in aller Welt erinnern und feiern in der Karwoche und der Osterzeit die Botschaft vom Kreuzestod und der Auferstehung Jesu Christi, der eine 40-tägige Fastenzeit vorausgeht. Wann das jährliche Osterfest genau gefeiert wird, bestimmt der Mond. Das Osterwochenende ist immer jenes Wochenende nach dem ersten Frühlingsvollmond - der Ostersonntag fällt also frühestens auf den 22. März und spätestens auf den 25. April.

 

Der eierbringende Hase zu Ostern

Über die Tatsache, dass ein eierbringender Hase das christliche Osterfest symbolisiert, ranken sich viele Mythen. Fest steht, dass das Ei seit Jahrtausenden als Sinnbild neuen Lebens und als Symbol der Fruchtbarkeit steht. Auch dem Hasen, bekannt als Begleiter der Fruchtbarkeitsgöttin Ostara, wird dank seiner im Frühjahr erstaunlichen Fortpflanzungsfreudigkeit hohe Fruchtbarkeit nachgesagt. Die christliche Kirche hat den Osterhasen über viele Jahrhunderte in die Geschichte und Mythologie rund um die Osterzeit eingewoben. Bereits bei den Urchristen bedeutete das Ei die Auferstehung Jesu Christi, die zerbrochene Eierschale wurde als Grab gedeutet. Die Tradition des Ostereier-Verschenkens geht vermutlich auf einen alten Brauch – der Abgabe von Zins- und Antlaßeiern (Gründonnerstagseier) – im Mittelalter zurück. Die Farben der Eier spielten früher eine besondere Rolle: Zunächst wurden sie nur rot gefärbt, um an das Leiden Jesu Christi zu erinnern, der sein Blut für die Erlösung der Menschheit vergossen hat. Mit der Zeit wurden die Eier immer kunstvoller verziert. Weiß steht für Reinheit, Grün für Unschuld, Gelb für Erleuchtung, Orange für Kraft, Ausdauer und Wärme und Grün für Jugend und Unschuld.

 

Klein genug fürs Osternest

Ostern ist zwar nicht das Fest der großen Geschenke, über eine Kleinigkeit freuen sich Familie und Freunde meist aber trotzdem. Eine wahre Kleinigkeit hinsichtlich seiner Größe, jedoch ganz und gar nicht hinsichtlich seines Könnens ist der X1 Taschenschirm von Knirps. Der Kleinste der Knirps-Familie lässt sich dank seines formschönen Etuis perfekt in einem Osternest verstecken und sorgt im aufgespannten Zustand für effektiven und dank verschiedener Designs für stilvollen Schutz vor Regen.

  • Knirps Stockschirm Automatic T.703 - ID Stripe
  • Knirps Stockschirm Automatic T.703 - Grace
  • Knirps Stockschirm Automatic T.703 - Kelly

 

  • Knirps Taschenschirm T.010 Manual - Stripe
  • Knirps Taschenschirm T.200 Duomatic - Grace
  • Knirps Taschenschirm T.200 Duomatic - Kelly

 

Bildquelle:

Knirps
shutterstock.com

-Autor: Karanova
-Autor: Una Sinkevica

Bitte geben Sie die Zeichenfolge in das nachfolgende Textfeld ein

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

  • Default

    Toll!